audio stories for kids ages 4 to 12

You're currently on:

The Orange Collection Audio Stories

2 Review(s)
The Orange Collection Audio Stories for Kids
Price Quantity
Add To Cart
Add To Cart

« Back to Main Product Info

Customer Reviews

2 Item(s) Show per page
  1. Discussion and art Review by Allison and Frank

    This story had us all wondering how Egar was going to find his way out of the swamp! Your stories really helped our boys talk about their own fears. They have also been a wonderful source for things for them to draw from their imaginations! (Posted on 4/7/10)

  2. stories will hold kids' attention Review by New Age Retailer

    Story time is a time-honored tradition in which parents can pass along valuable life lessons to their kids in a fun and entertaining way. Trenna Daniells, a writer and mom, has taken this idea to the next level with her One to Grow On! series of audio stories for kids ages four to 12. The series features four collections, each with four fanciful, full-length stories told by Daniells to illustrate life lessons such as having the courage to venture into the unknown and having the integrity to be honest with yourself and others. The Orange Collection, titled Making a Difference in the World, includes fun, imaginative stories such as one about a boy from a sickly, struggling tribe living in the swamp who decides to venture out beyond the edges of his homeland to discover the wonders of the world outside, like farming and fire. Reminiscent of Plato’s classic allegory about the cave-dwellers who see only their own shadows, this story cautions against allowing fear to chain us to the “way things have always been.” In this and the other three tales, Daniells weaves vivid imagery, simple yet engaging language, and universal life lessons into stories that will surely hold kids’ attention while inviting them to visualize the scenes and characters. In this way, the audio stories may help develop the imagination more effectively than television or picture books. Be sure to check out the other three collections—Learning to Love Ourselves, Exercising Good Relationship Skills, and Exploring the Magic of the Inner World—which are also color-coded as the red, green, and blue collections, respectively.

    (Posted on 4/7/10)

2 Item(s) Show per page

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: The Orange Collection Audio Stories

How do you rate this product?*
  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars

Search Site
join our newsletter

sign me up!

Listen to samples
from all of our exciting
audio stories online: